My First Blog Post

100_0187So first off I am not a writer so I ask that while you read this you bare in mind that I am just a regular girl sharing her experience as best she can haha. However, I will try and keep out those terrible “u’s” “your’s” and “i’s” …. No texting language here! Time to become an adult woman!

Anyways now that we have gotten past that let me give you a little background and ease you into the reason why I am starting this blog. The photo posted above was the first photo my love and I had taken together, this was our first date together. I was 18 and he was 23. Little did we know we were about to embark on a 3-year long distance relationship.

I was very innocent having grown up in a free methodist home. To me, Edward was everything that was cool, sexy, and amazing. He was an established artist who ran his own clothing line, a hero to me since I was just a young aspiring graphic designer back then. In those days our biggest obstacle was our distance from each other, having met completely by chance we ended up having to have our relationship through text, skype, and phone calls. It wasn’t an easy road but we both knew it was worth it for our relationship. In 2011 long distance relationships were extremely taboo, there were no long distance communities or anything like that back then. Even some of my own “friends” doubted my relationship and doubted that we would “work out.”

The love Edward and I share has always been doubted and underestimated by some of the people around us, and in every case we have proved them wrong. From 2011 till now in 2015 we are stronger than ever. In 2013, Edward moved to New Hampshire, and we have been working extremely hard for our goals.

Edward is the reason for this blog…. He has changed my life in every single way. These are the years I am never going to want to forget. I want to document these years, they are so precious. We will never experience anything like this again. Join us as we buy our first home, struggle through our careers, start a business, plan our wedding, and begin our lives together as man and wife.

Anyways after all that chatter I hope you have a better picture of what this blog is all about and I really hope you stick with us and see what happens! 🙂 Thank you so much for joining my journey! I do plan to make some videos at some point so you guys can meet us. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “My First Blog Post

Leave a Reply

