So you think it’s tough?

Whenever I think life is hard for me I try to think about what other people are going through now. Or what other people have gone through in the past. As humans, we have always had to struggle to survive on this earth. I can’t believe people had to build their homes from logs at one time, on this very land I live on. Or that my ancestors were even lucky to have an education, never mind the other blessings I have been granted in my life.

I suppose it’s not really fair to compare one man’s struggle to another’s. At the end of the day, our lives are relevant to us. We all have battles we are fighting.

In modern day America, I feel as though we are under the impression that  life should be perfect. That we should have that “nice thing” whether we can afford it or not. Somehow we deserve “it.” Life isn’t perfect, you struggle before you succeed. Just as our forefathers did before us. Without their struggle, where would you be today?

“Go to the bottom of the site a click follow to see what happens next xoxox”-Katie

Leave a Reply

