Over Thinking

ways-too

Do you ever feel like you are losing your mind? Sometimes I find myself way over thinking everything. It’s usually during ovulation……which seems to be worse than PMS these days. Sometimes I think so hard that I create problems for myself that don’t even exist. Almost like I am afraid of just letting myself ‘be ok.’ I wonder where that starts? I wonder what gave me this problem…. from childhood? I don’t know?

But then again….. all this could be my ovaries talking haha…. Over thinking can be destructive to a person. You might have this ‘made up’ perspective, that isn’t even real, simply because you are making a huge deal out of nothing. I think this is why every person should paint or draw even if you think you have no ability in it.

When I am painting/drawing. I escape to a peaceful place where I can concentrate on the movements of my hand, the manipulation of a medium, or the visual detail of what I am looking at. There is no logical thinking, no anxieties, no insecurities, no doubts… just happiness! I think if everyone was allowed to be in a creative space for like 45mn a day there would be less people on anxiety medication. It’s good to think, but don’t think too much.

Click the follow button, on your right, to see what happens next xoxo. -Kate

2 thoughts on “Over Thinking

Leave a Reply

