Picking Paint 


So while Edward has been working on the tub, painting has become my house task. I know we both really wanted to have our walls a neutral grey color. So I went to Home Depot and just chose a random grey from glidden…… I didn’t realize what I was getting myself into.

So, this glidden grey was called “North Beach.” From the swatch it looked super grey! I even painted a small patch on the wall. After deciding this was the color, I spent 3 days priming and painting a section of our house……… Only to come to the conclusion…… North Beach is blue!!!!!! I mean baby boy blue!!! Sometimes it looks grey in the shadows but in natural light it looks bright blue.


These pictures don’t even do it justice. You will have to trust me that this color is wicked blue hahaha.

So this time I decided to do some homework before just painting. I went on Pinterest and YouTube and found Benjamin Moore “Grey owl.” Everything said that this was in fact…… The best grey. Owl grey has an LRV of like 63% which is really good. That means the paint will make the room look brighter and bigger. Any LRV under 50% will darken the room and not reflect light.


I loveeeeeeee this color!! You need to get owl grey!!! It does have a greenish undertone color ..but it is very warm and neutral. Unlike the north beach shocking baby blue.

Click the follow button, on your right, to see what happens next xoxo. -Kate

Twitter: @katieruiz94 | Instagram: katieruiz94

Leave a Reply

