DIY Wedding Favors

 

Hello, my wicked awesome internet buddies! 🙂

I thought I would lay off the house stuff for a while, and really hunker down on the wedding stuff! Man, I can’t believe in only 6 months I am marrying my best friend/soulmate!!!! Well, a few weeks ago I was able to announce to you guys that I had the wedding favors “Figured out” hahaha. I have finally just now begun creating them.

I bought these cute mini paper bags online for only $6 at a quantity of 100… which is great because now I can spend the money where it counts… the yummy candies and nuts that go inside the favor bag. 🙂 As you can see above I was inspired by a post I found on Pinterest (image on right.) I have made some changes to the original design. My favors will be lined with white tissue paper inside and embellished with a cute little sticker. 🙂  I was able to buy 120 Quantity/color/1.5″ round stickers for only $17 from Vista Print. I really love this favor idea…. However, it is going to take a lot of work to finished all 114 of them. So if you decide you want to do these for your wedding too, I suggest starting DIY construction way before the wedding day. I will keep you all posted on their progress.

Click the follow button, on your right, to see what happens next xoxo. -Kate

Twitter: @katieruiz94 | Instagram: katieruiz94

3 thoughts on “DIY Wedding Favors

Leave a Reply

