The Last One Left

pexels-photo-48700

Well… I am officially the last one left at my job. My office consisted of my boss Jon, me, and my awesome co-worker Greg. Greg, was a super cool dude! He was 30-36 years old, a father of 2, a photographer, a web designer, and a really encouraging co-worker. He was always pushing me to leave and find a better job… but it hasn’t been that easy lol. Greg, was there to stand up for me when my boss was being a jerk and what not… But our work cut his hours.. for the sake of his family he had to go find a new job as soon as possible. His new job is AMAZING. I am really happy for him to go somewhere nourishing and stable for his family…. but I’d be lying if I didn’t admit to having ‘sour grapes’ lol. His job is literally everything I have ever wanted in a job. If I could find a job like that I would be so happy too. 🙂 Today was his last day… we will miss him for sure..

You know that feeling when your friends leave.. and you have to stay… in that shitty place you both hated hahaha that’s kinda what I have right now. I wish to death that I could just leave… like say “fuck it. I quit.” hahah but I can’t! We have a house. We have responsibilities we care about. The life my fiance and I share is literally everything to me. I love him so much. I would do ANY job so long as it means I get to come home to him. 🙂 I will just have to grow up… be an adult… and find that dream job…. OR create that dream job through ARVR… or BOTH 😉

Click the follow button, on your right, to see what happens next xoxo. -Kate

Twitter: @katieruiz94 | Instagram: katieruiz94

Leave a Reply

