The Bridal Shower

IMG_7657IMG_7666

The shower went really wonderfully! We had a few mishaps with that “awesome” canopy idea we had developed… hahah let’s just say it got a little windy. Do not fear! We got it under control just in time! Thank goodness for my maid of honor and best friend. 🙂 She is the raspberry haired beauty front and center. She helped out SO MUCH… 🙂

She, Lena, is actually an AMAZING makeup artist who is very up and coming in the Instagram community. Check out her work and follow her on instagram! ❤ Tell her you found here from this blog she will laugh 😉 Lena’s Instagram

It was really really hot at the house and there wasn’t much relief. That’s why we look so sweaty haha. My mom did however section off a room with AC for the older people. Pretty much everyone we invited actually came which was so cool!! I wish I had more photos of me opening gifts and everything…. but obviously I was busy opening gifts haha. Edward and I are so blessed to have such awesome friends and family in our life. Everyone was laughing, smiling, and participating in our bridal shower games. Although it was stressful getting there I am glad we did it.

These are all of my beautiful bridesmaids btw… I am so happy to have each one of them in my life. There was one bridesmaid missing however… I wish I could talk more about it.. I don’t think it would be kind to talk about it on here so I won’t.. just know our friendship is a work in progress. Perhaps one day I will share more about this topic.

Click the follow button, on your right, to see what happens next xoxo. -Kate

Twitter: @katieruiz94 | Instagram: katieruiz94

IMG_7668IMG_766313659086_10153807728113437_2087310708322681123_n

Leave a Reply

