Becoming Rivera

10

Saturday is my wedding day.

Well, friends, this is the last post I will be writing as a Ruiz. Saturday I am… Becoming Rivera. This day has been coming for so long. I am finally marrying my best friend. I couldn’t imagine my life without Edward in it. I become emotional every time I look back on everything we have made it through together. Throughout all these years and struggles we have become so strong. Our love is deeper than it ever has been and Saturday we finally become one.

I know that marriage is not easy. I know that hard times will come…. But I am not afraid. I will have my best friend beside me until the end of time. I will NEVER give up on us. What we have is too valuable not to fight for.

Many years ago, before I even knew Edward, I decided to wait until I was married to move in with my man. That makes this an enormous change for me. Not only will I be a wife, I will also be saying goodbye to my parents. Which was really hard. For this first time ever I saw my parents teary-eyed….. because I am leaving. I am really close to my parents… I tell them everything… I am going to miss seeing them every day so much. I know I won’t be far from them, though. I will literally be only 12-15 minutes away. 🙂

As for this blog…. You might wonder if this is the end? No… This is the true beginning. I am finally becoming Rivera in name… But, together we will see what becoming Rivera really means. 🙂 When I started this blog almost a year ago I was uncertain of what it would become. I am SO glad I did this. I enjoy writing and talking with you guys so much. So BR family… I can’t wait to show you what the future holds. 😉

I will talk to you all soon ❤ and show you wedding photos of course!

Click the follow button, on your right, to see what happens next xoxo. -Kate

Twitter: @katieruiz94 | Instagram: katieruiz94

Leave a Reply

