The First Snow Fall

pexels-photo-23976.jpg

New Hampshire had its first snow fall on Thanksgiving….. My grandmother’s house was so warm and alive this Thanksgiving. There isn’t going to be much family in that house after this year ends… With Bethany’s parents moving to the Midwest… we are left rather bare in the old Ruiz house. It’s going to be strange with so much family gone from the East Coast. Thank God I have Edward 🙂 I know that as long as I have him… I will never be alone or without a family.

My marriage and moving away has reminded me of mortality. Suddenly my parents look a little older. I am finally able to see the life I had as a child is gone… changed. It makes me sad but I know that this is my time now. It is time to carve a new path for this family. Life changes but that doesn’t mean it has to become bad. You have to continue that lifestyle… improve it… keep traditions alive.

I love sleeping beside my husband. His love keeps me warm and safe. I slept alone and afraid of the dark for 24 years. Now I have him by my side… and he is such a strong person… that I will never have to fear again. ❤ I hope his attitude rubs off on me in the coming years. I love him so much.

Another Thanksgiving passes by… I suppose that means Becoming Rivera is 1 year old. 😉 Happy Birthday BR family! God Bless you all.

Click the follow button, on your right, to see what happens next xoxo. -Kate

Twitter: @katieruiz94 | Instagram: katieruiz94

Leave a Reply

