Monday Morning

water-flowers-drink-pot.jpg

Good morning Babes! 🙂

Today, at work, we are having visitors from Japan so we had to “dress up.” My company is owned by another company, in Japan, and I guess we want them to think we are fancy AF every day or something? haha, I dunno.. I just do what they tell me to do. Work is too much these days. I spend seemingly every waking moment here. 😦 No time for fun spontaneous BR-DIY’s… It’s been like a REALLY hard winter… as you all know. Work has only made things more stressful. But after a pep talk from my hubs, best friend, and mother. I really feel like I know what to do to plan out these next few months of my life.

All winter Edward and I were cooped up in the house being sad, mad, fat, happy, fit, healthy. Hahah we are like mole people or something. 5 months of cold, dark, & wet weather New England has brought us this season. Only yesterday we were finally able to walk our favorite park path. 🙂 The new spring warmth is really healing to the soul. It’s a promise that you can start fresh.

They say that the first year of marriage is the hardest. I’d say that getting used to living with each other has been a new challenge, haha but honestly I think we have figured all that out pretty well. 🙂 Discussing things is SO IMPORTANT. Never hold your emotions in around your significant other. Talk to them about what is on your mind. Edward is the fucking best! I am so glad to be able to wake up next to him every day.

Click the follow button, on your right, to see what happens next xoxo. -Kate

Twitter: @katieruiz94 | Instagram: katieruiz94

Leave a Reply

